

TRINITY LAFCO

www.trinitylafco.org 670 9th Street, Suite 202 Arcata, California 95521

AGENDA ITEM 1.B.

MEETING: February 18, 2025

TO: Trinity LAFCo Commissioners

FROM: Colette Santsche, Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Selection of Chair and Vice-Chair for 2025 Calendar Year

BACKGROUND:

It is the policy of the Commission to annually designate a Chair and Vice Chair among its regular members. The Chair shall preside at all meetings of the Commission and shall conduct the business of the Commission in the manner prescribed by the Commission's policies. In the absence of the Chair, the Vice-Chair shall act as Chair and exercise all the powers and duties of the Chair.

DISCUSSION:

A five-year history of officer positions is provided below. The newly selected Chair would assume role and preside at the February meeting.

RECOMMENDATION:

It is recommended that the Commission designate a Chair and Vice Chair to serve for the 2025 calendar year, effective immediately. Per Commission policy, the Chair and Vice Chair shall not be members of the same appointing authority (county, special district, or public).

Prior Year Chair and Vice-Chair

Year	Chair	Vice-Chair
2024	Dan Frasier	Andrew Johnson
2023	Heidi Carpenter-Harris	Dan Frasier
2022	Keith Groves	Annie Burke
2021	Keith Groves	Joseph Kasper
2020	Judy Morris	Joseph Kasper/ Pat Frost