

TRINITY LAFCO www.trinitylafco.org 670 9th Street, Suite 202 Arcata, CA 95521

AGENDA ITEM 6.E.

MEETING: February 18, 2025

TO: Trinity LAFCo Commissioners

FROM: Colette Santsche, Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Expiring Commissioner Terms Update

BACKGROUND

The Commission consists of seven regular and three alternate members. The term of office for each member pursuant to CKH Act §56334 is four years and until the appointment and qualification of a successor. There are no term limits.

- County Three regular members and one alternate appointed by the Board of Supervisors;
- Special Districts Two regular members and one alternate appointed by the Independent Special Districts; and
- Public Members Two regular members and one alternate appointed by the Commission.

DISCUSSION

Board of Supervisor annual appointments were made on January 21, 2025 as noted in the table below.

One of the Regular Public Member seats is set to expire on April 30, 2025. As such, staff will begin the public member appointment process in early March. The Commission will welcome applications from any interested public members including the current incumbent, Anna Burke.

Designation	Current Member	Term of Office
County – Regular Member	Heidi Carpenter-Harris	Annual Appointment
County – Regular Member	Jill Cox	Annual Appointment
County – Regular Member	Julia Brownfield	Annual Appointment
County – Alternate Member	Liam Gogan	Annual Appointment
Special District – Regular Member (Seat 1)	Andrew Johnson	4/30/2028
Special District – Regular Member (Seat 2)	Todd Corbett	4/30/2026
Special District – Alternate Member	Lisa Harper	4/30/2026
Public Member	Anna C. Burke	4/30/2025
Public Member	Jake Grossman-Crist	4/30/2027
Public Member – Alternate	Joseph Kasper	4/30/2027

Listed below are current Commission members with their Term of Office:

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the Commission receive this report and provide direction to staff as needed.